Hello again

Goodness, has it really been a few months since I’ve written? Time sure flies when you’re having fun! Quick updates then:

NaNoWriMo
I won’t fill the page with paltry excuses as to why I didn’t finish my novel in November (I was sick, my dog ate my outline…wait, we don’t have a dog, we have frogs…). I’m still working on it, and have decided to do my own NaNoWriTriMo (National Novel Writing Three-Months). Hubby is excited about the story, and keeps asking how it’s going and when it’ll be done. It’s nice to know that I have such a wonderful supporter who keeps cheering me on! Currently I’ve rewritten the beginning three times, and will do so again. In all honesty, I will be jobless come February 1st, so I will have a lot more time on my hands (between applying for other jobs), so there are really no more excuses! I’m really excited to sit down and write out what’s been in my head since last summer. I’ll keep you updated on my progress 🙂

Happy New Year! My New Year’s resolutions come straight from Miss Frizzle of The Magic School Bus:
1) Take chances
2) Make mistakes
3) Get messy
Since moving to Seattle two years ago, I’ve been too occupied with grad school to truly explore this great city and surrounding area. So this is the year! Hubby and I are going to venture out and explore strange new worlds, seek out new life and new civilizations, and boldly go where we’ve never gone before. Have any suggestions of Seattle-ish/day trip areas we should check out? Leave a comment!

More bloggy goodness to come! Hakuna Matata!

Leave a Reply

