The Hobbit

When I was in middle school, someone gave me a box set of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings trilogy. I tried reading The Hobbit, and just couldn’t get past page nine with all of the dwarf names. In recent years, I thought about trying again, but grad school got in the way. Now, with the movie coming out, I am determined to actually read and finish the book! I’ve made progress: I am now on page 57 🙂 (though I’m pretty sure I saw Dopey or Stealthy in the list of dwarves somewhere). I have to thank A Song of Ice and Fire for helping me out. I haven’t seen the show, but I’ve read the first two books so far, and was able to reasonably keep up with most of the characters (though I stopped caring about the minor knights early on). This made the list of dwarves look like a cakewalk!

I’ll keep you updated on my progress!

Leave a Reply

