Mario Kart

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I am relatively new to the world of video games. I never had Nintendo or anything growing up. Now, I’ve played Mario Kart since college, and I readily admit I’m not all that good. However, it had been a couple of years since I had played when Hubby and I picked it up a few nights ago. We were on the first level when I passed the finish line and exclaimed, “Oh, I won!”. Silence. “Wait, there’s another lap to go, isn’t there?”. Hubby nodded, laughing. I fortunately got some mushrooms and was able to pull off a respectable third place.

Leave a Reply

